My Neon Soul

Lately, I’ve been having serious writers block. I’ve been wanting to blog so bad but wasn’t inspired to write anything. I finally thought about a topic after starting a book I recently got as a birthday gift. Neon soul by Alex Elle has just given me so much spark. I’ve smiled, cried, and reminisced over past lessons I’ve dealt with. I’ll just share the first 3 pages of her book and go from there.

IMG_2383

IMG_2384

IMG_2385

(Book: Neon Soul by Alexandra Elle who is an awesome self love ethusiast author)

Honestly, every word in those 3 pages spoke volumes to me. I’ve honestly felt stuck. Sometimes it feels easier to just put your healing on pause and focus on other things. Sometimes it feels like I’m 100% healed, & sometimes everything feels like a damn hurricane.

Today I am declaring that:
My healing is important.
My healing comes first.
My healing is not linear.
My healing is necessary

Just like Alex Elle said “My healing is most valuable” so even though I’ve gone weeks without writing content for you guys I’m back today. I’ve learned that it is so easy to be broken and stay broken. The real challenge is HEALING. My feelings were recently hurt by a past situationship and at first, I wasn’t dealing with it but then one day it just came down on me. I sobbed so hard I thought how could I get caught up like this. How could someone hurt me? I’m supposed to be Worthy and loved. Why can’t this guy see how amazing I am? I eventually came to the conclusion that I was still Worthy and that the situationship was not best for me. During my time of not posting blogs, I did not stop my worthy journey. I just needed extra time to ignite my light. I needed extra time to figure out what exactly I needed from the universe. To anyone dealing with traumatic stress or any stress, in general, PLEASE do not let your spark die out. You are important and you are worth your own journey to healing. My voice was muffled for a bit, now my throat chakras are in alignment.

Before I wrap up this post. I’ll just give a quick example to think about. A lot of musicians/ artists do some of their best work while in pain. They make some of the best songs while heartbroken, paint some of the best pieces when freshly out of a toxic relationship. We are so used to living in a broken state. We should do more music and art when we are lifted in our highest self. Don’t settle for that broken spirit dig deeper than that.

Sorry for the delayed post. As always thanks for reading please share, like and subscribe đź’‹

Leave a comment